Skip to content | Change text size
Quick linksOnline systemsHolidays & pay datesJobs & recruitmentPolicy & agreements
 

University Closedown and Holidays

First working day 2014

Thursday 2nd January 2014 - all staff

Working Days 2014 - not University Holidays

Labour Day

Monday 10 March 2014

Queen's birthday

Monday 9 June 2014

Melbourne Cup Day

Tuesday 4 November 2014


University Closedown 2014/15

Wednesday 24 December 2014 - closedown

Thursday 25 December 2014 - Christmas Day public holiday

Friday 26 December 2014 - Boxing Day public holiday

Monday 29 December 2014 - closedown

Tuesday 30 December 2014 - closedown

Wednesday 31 December 2014 - closedown

Thursday 1 January 2015 - New Year's Day public holiday

Friday 2 January 2015 - closedown (aca & prof staff only)

Last Working Day 2014 - Tuesday 23 December 2014

First Working Day 2015 - Monday 5 January 2015 (all staff)

University Holidays 2014

New Year's Day

Wednesday 1 January

Australia Day (in lieu of Sunday 26/1)

Monday 27 January (in lieu of Saturday 26 January)

Good Friday

Friday 18 April

Easter Saturday

Saturday 19 April

Easter Monday

Monday 21 April

Easter Tuesday

Tuesday 22 April

Anzac Day

Friday 25 April

Christmas Day

Thursday 25 December

Boxing Day

Friday 26 December

The dates specified in this calendar identifying particular events (e.g.: pay dates or specifying public holidays or University close down holidays) are based on the best available information at the time they are posted. The University reserves the right to correct errors or to vary the dates without notice in the event the dates are changed or any declaration of additional holidays is revoked. The University does not accept any liability for claims in the event that changes to the dates are made by the University.

 
Important dates

View and subscribe to pay dates & holidays

Closedown & holidays

Printable version